State law requires no less than 30 hours of classroom instruction before students are able to take the written exam. All classroom sessions are coordinated with 10 three hours classes. We ask the students to do their best to protect these dates and make it to all 10 sessions, however, if a class is missed, the student can make it up in a following session.
1st Day of Class: Students are asked to bring a tablet and pen for taking notes. Parents are also asked to locate and bring a photo copy of their student's Birth Certificate(Official Copy). Please take these copies to class on the first day or include in registration mailing. If you cannot find this or do not have a Birth Cert., we will give you other options when you come to class.
Manual:Great Plains Driving School is governed and bonded through the State Department of Public Safety and uses the Minnesota Drivers Manual in all classes.This manual explains the safety rules and State Laws you need to follow in order to drive safely and legally in Minnesota￼
Great Plains Driving School, Worthington,MN
Owner: Mark Woitalewicz Instructors: Diane Hulstein
Did you know......The number one distraction
for teens while driving is.....
2) “other friends”
Testing APP'S: Free testing APP to test your skills before the final written exam.
Download: DMV Genie
LOG SHEET APP: The most common problem with paperwork is - it gets lost! To back up your LOG SHEET download "RoadReady"
G R E A T P L A I N S D R I V I N G S C H O O L
Phone: 507-227-8918 email: firstname.lastname@example.org web: www.gpdrivers.net
In 2015 the State of Minnesota has added a 90 minute Parents Session BEFORE the 30 hour classroom begins. Those parents who attend must now drive 40 hours and record driving time with their child. Those parents who do not make the session must drive for 50 hours(record)
Next Driver Training Classes
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
All Classes At MN West College - Rm #116
October Class - THIS CLASS IS FULL-PLEASE REGISTER FOR 2ND CLASS
PARENT MEETING - Sept. 25 6:00 - 7:30pm(rm 116)
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Oct. 1 6:30 - 9:30pm
Oct. 5(Sat) 9:00am - Noon
Oct. 7 6:30 - 9:30pm
Oct. 10 6:30 - 9:30pm
Oct. 12(Sat) 9:00am - Noon
Oct. 14 6:30 - 9:30pm
Oct. 16(MEA) 1:00 - 4:00pm
Oct. 17(MEA) 1:00 - 4:00pm
Oct. 18(MEA) 1:00 - 4:00pm
Oct. 19(Sat) 9:00am - Noon
Oct/November Class -
PARENT MEETING - Oct. 16, 6:00 - 7:30pm(rm 116)
Oct. 21 6:30 - 9:30pm
Oct. 22 6:30 - 9:30pm
Oct. 24 6:30 - 9:30pm
Oct. 26(Sat) 9:00am - Noon
Oct. 28 6:30 - 9:30pm
Oct. 29 6:30 - 9:30pm
Nov. 2 (sat) 9:00am - Noon
Nov. 4 6:30 - 9:30pm
Nov. 7 6:30 - 9:30pm
Nov. 9 (Sat) 9:00am - Noon
CANCELLATIONS: If public School cancels school due to weather - all driver training session(Classes &/or Behind The Wheel) will be cancelled. For Saturday classes, I will text or call at least 2 hours in advance. If not making decision the night before. If we hold class and you are out of town with difficult weather *PLEASE DO NOT TRAVEL* we always offer make-up classes for missed time.
TO PRE-REGISTER - CALL or Text 507-227-8918 or email email@example.com
Include full name, address, phone and birth date - a REGISTRATION FORM
will be mailed for you 3 weeks before class - to fill out and return with payment.
All registrants must forward either a down payment or full payment
along with registration form before class begins. A minimum of 20 students are needed to begin each class